P R O D U C T I O N S

FAQ 
 Search 
 Memberlist 
 Usergroups 
 Register 

Telefunken USB Turntable

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nuclear War Now! Productions Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
deathevocation

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 2:34 am    Post subject: Telefunken USB Turntable Reply with quote

Saw one of these today at K-Mart for a pretty cheap price, thinking of buying it. I appreciate the turntable will be pretty rough, but it won't be for playing vinyls for more than once, but to record them to MP3. Any experiences with these sort of turntables? Get the job done reasonably well?
Vincebus Eruptum

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can only speak for the ones that DUAL is selling sometimes, at stores like K-MArt....they suck, they only carry the name of once good (like Telefunken, Dual) trademarks, but are cheap chinese quality.

Anyway I'm no expert and if you are just into recording the stuff on mp3 it might be ok.

I recommend you to lend a "high-end" vinylplayer from a friend and put a cable from your stereo to your pc and record the stuff on it.
deathevocation

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, my actual turntable has been out of action for some time. Need to buy a new one.
headnhalf

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't bother with a USB turntable if you already have a regular turntable, just download this:
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/

Piss easy to use once you get going and all you need is a jack to jack cable running from the lineout/headphone socket of your stereo into the line in on your soundcard.
Great trades with: Vorfeed, Kakarot SS5, GoldenBull, Rat eyes, Caina, Blekt, Uncoloured, Cursed Blood, Minge Eater, Portentum, Addison nektostiknekromessikk and Asphyxiation anyone i've forgotten give me a shout
vorfeed

PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 5:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote