P R O D U C T I O N S

FAQ 
 Search 
 Memberlist 
 Usergroups 
 Register 

Size of a Print Run?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nuclear War Now! Productions Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
FallenChrist

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:26 pm    Post subject: Size of a Print Run? Reply with quote

So, I recently started up a fanzine. It's not going to be anything too fancy, just a bunch of interviews (already have Karnarium, Infinitum Obscure, Graveyard, and many others) and reviews of true ancient Death Metal totaling around 70-80 B&W A5 pages. But, my question is, how many copies should I get printed for the first issue? I've never done this before, so I'm trying to gauge the interest level for it. Thanks.
NWN PROD

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think 500 copies is where you start to see prices go down if you're getting it offset printed. If it's xerox then it really doesn't matter.

Web: nwnprod.com

NWN carries all IBP releases.
IBP carries all NWN releases.

Wilhelm

PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:33 pm    Post subject: Re: Size of a Print Run? Reply with quote

FallenChrist wrote:
So, I recently started up a fanzine. It's not going to be anything too fancy, just a bunch of interviews (already have Karnarium, Infinitum Obscure, Graveyard, and many others) and reviews of true ancient Death Metal totaling around 70-80 B&W A5 pages. But, my question is, how many copies should I get printed for the first issue? I've never done this before, so I'm trying to gauge the interest level for it. Thanks.

I've done this for awhile (since 1996), so here's my advice: