P R O D U C T I O N S

FAQ 
 Search 
 Memberlist 
 Usergroups 
 Register 

[?] Moon Magick/Norwegian Witch sigil

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nuclear War Now! Productions Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
s.charlach

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:56 pm    Post subject: [?] Moon Magick/Norwegian Witch sigil Reply with quote

Always wondered 'bout the meaning of this sigil used by Emperor back then. I doubt that it was exclusively designed for the band, but have never come across it in any books. Does anyone of you know the context where it's taken from?

THANK YOU!
WarDog

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have a picture of it, I don't own that album (I don't own any of their albums)? I've been doing Ceremonial Magick (namely Thelemic) for 10 years, I might know it.
s.charlach

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't have any of their stuff either as I've never liked the outfit that much. But I'm talking 'bout this...

CHRISTS_DARK_KINGDOM

PostPosted: Mon Jan 26, 2009 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Where can I pick up one of those plaques?

PostPosted: Tue Jan 27, 2009 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

s.charlach wrote:
Don't have any of their stuff either as I've never liked the outfit that much. But I'm talking 'bout this...

Well, that isn't really a sigil. A sigil, when used in magick, is simply a "signature, a simple drawn symbol representing an entity." An example is at the bottom. To me this looks like a simple pendant, with no real Magickal value, unless it is a talisman, or an Emblem. The reason you are not seeing this in any Grimoires or books on Magick, modern or classic, is because it is definitely a custom, and subjective "tool".