P R O D U C T I O N S

FAQ 
 Search 
 Memberlist 
 Usergroups 
 Register 

I need Vinyl Sleeves and some basic vinyl help
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nuclear War Now! Productions Forum Index -> Main
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sacrilegio

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:11 pm    Post subject: I need Vinyl Sleeves and some basic vinyl help Reply with quote

Well I am relatively new to vinyl(I just started buying them 4 months ago) and would like to advise. First of all, I have 33 and 45 but I know they go by another name....I think it was 7'' and 12'' but I am not sure...would someone enlighten me on this subject?

I also need some vinyl sleeves as well as sleeves for the covers of the vinyl...can anyone link me to some that are affordable?

Thanks
nexxxion

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lolwut

you can also kill people and animals with them
Demoniarch

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My general understanding...

EP, 7", 45 rpm : (they are seven inches in size, and play at the 45 rpm setting generally)

LP, 12", 33 rpm : (they are twelve inches in size, and play at the 33 rpm setting generally)

You can also get 10" albums, which are measured at ten inches. They can be LP's or EP's. Played at 33 rpm usually. Wild concept.
(I hear soon the most kvlt places will do a 6.66" EP soon)

RPM is of course rotations per minute. Feel free to play either or, faster or slower. This applies to all 7", 10", or even 12" sizes.

I myself use a new sleeve every time I open my vinyl up. You see I bought a kitchen devise used to seal baggies of frozen food air tight and under vacuum, I use this to seal my vinyl in a vacuum sealed bag so that the album will last longer.

Sleeves can be found at ebay of course. Or probably any local record shops. I would guess that they are all cheap, afterall they are only plastic sleeves.